Customer Reviews

See what our customers have to say about a whole new way to renovate.

4.9 Stars

5.0 Stars

The entire Model Living team has been wonderful to work with on this project!

-

DREW

The team was very flexible to accommodate my personal requests and changes.

-

LIZELLE

#

Reviews

Emily

We couldn’t be happier with our experience with Model Living. From the initial meeting to the end of the project Model Living delivered as promised. Jordan, Diana and Chris were friendly, knowledgeable and made an otherwise daunting process enjoyable and Slav and his team were meticulous, tidy and very professional throughout construction. Model Living’s refreshing and innovative approach exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a well refined and hassle-free renovation experience.

Sep 14, 2022

CG

I found Model Living and decided to give them a call because I really liked their ideas on the renovation process. As with any new relationship, I was cautious, but they very quickly put our minds at ease. True attention to detail is important to us, and that's precisely what we got. I honestly thought there would be at least one hiccup or problem when construction started; and that's if we're lucky. Nothing could have been further from the truth. Our project is now done and not only is it GORGEOUS (with a capital G), it's everything we hoped for and more... Thank you Model Living...and to Stan, Jeff, Diana, Chris, & Luciano.

Sep 6, 2022

Dale

I had a feeling that using a large company as Model Living would be best, and it did go very smoothly. They have a lot or resources at their disposal, which I did not think an individual contractor would have. I also enjoyed their designadvice, and it was so much easier for me to have "shop at home" convenience, as they offered great selection that I could see online, and no need to go to various stores. Bottom line, I would use Model Living again, and in fact, will use them again in the next few years as I continue to update my home, and not only to make it nicer for my time here, but will be very beneficial when it comes to sell...

Aug 18, 2022

Akshay

Model Living was so professional from start to finish - very responsive, thoughful and constructive. The designers were fabulous in terms of sharing options, making modifications, etc. And the actual contractors were also very respectful and great, not to mention they finished on time (which is rare these days). Big fan of this company. Truly felt turn-key and will use them again.

Aug 17, 2022

Laura

Using Model Living was a great experience. It was a pleasure to deal with this company and this made the renovation less stressful. I also appreciate the upfront pricing details for everything.

Apr 28, 2022

Judith

Initially I was scared of having such a big renovation done, how long it would take, the mess and noise it would create (we are WFH). This is where Model Living stepped in and made this daunting task a breeze. Everything was so easy, connected through technology every step of the way, our project was in good hands. They truly set you up for success, providing clear directions and explanations of what will happen and when. This experience has cured my fear of renovations! Model Living will be my one and only call when my other kitchen will need work!

Apr 26, 2022

Shelly

I discovered Model Living from a colleague of mine and I am so happy that I used them for my own project. What I loved most about the company is how easy and quick they made the process of renovating. They understood my design vision and presented options that made the decision making comfortable and efficient. I was so thrilled with the outcome that I decided to start a second project! Would highly recommend Model Living for anyone looking to renovate.

Mar 24, 2022

Karen

I cannot express how thankful I am for the entire team at Model Living! My experience from beginning to end was meticulously organized, efficient, and professional. All of my high expectations were met. This is truly the best I could have asked for!

Feb 24, 2022

Molly

I found Model Living online. At first I was reluctant to trust a company I had found online but I am so happy I gave them a chance! The whole experience from start to finish was positive and easy. The whole team was so easy to work with and I felt like my project was always a priority. They worked quickly and efficiently and the final product is nothing short of amazing! Would absolutely recommend!

Feb 23, 2022

Lucy

Model Living was so professional right from the start. It was the most amazing reno experience we ever had. The design team had great suggestions and responded quickly to any outstanding questions we had to keep us on schedule. I can't recommend this company enough!

Feb 1, 2022

Paula

Working with Model Living was such a seamless experience! They should be called a concierge company, they take care of the entire process from beginning to end and spare you from having to run around after supplies, etc. They were extremely professional and stuck to the schedule, it was a pleasure to work with them and would highly recommend!

Jan 28, 2022

Jen

We had a great experience working with Model Living. The whole team was incredible and we would definitely recommend them for your next project.

Dec 18, 2021

Rob

Working with Model Living was an extremely positive experience. The entire team was professional, responsive, and very helpful throughout the entire process. They eliminated much of the stress that comes with renovations. Their designs are stunning. I would recommend Model Living to anyone looking to renovate.

Dec 18, 2021

Graham

Model Living did an amazing job. Diana was fantastic at helping us decide on the design, and Luciano was a great project manager who communicated every detail of the project to us. We highly recommend Model Living to anyone looking for a kitchen upgrade. We would definitely love to work with them again in the future.

Dec 15, 2021

Sara

Model Living has been wonderful to us as we have redone our second story and prepare to take on our main floor. The team from start to project finish have been a total dream to work with. Especially as I'm an especially neurotic human I'm so grateful for their knowledge, flexibility, experience and professionalism. Would recommend them to everyone I know. We couldn't be more pleased with the first part of our reno.

Dec 11, 2021

Ann

We had a wonderful experience using Model Living. The process was seamless from the planning and design to the procurement phase. They did an amazing job! We look forward to using them again in the new year for the renovation of our kitchen.

Dec 3, 2021

Paul

Using Model Living for our kitchen renovation was the best move yet! From the very first meeting with the team, we had a good feeling about them. Not only were they responsive, they were detailed and very punctual throughout the entire process. The quality of the work was top-notch! We had no problems letting the team “do their thing” while we worked out of out second floor offices during the pandemic. There was absolutely no need to micromanage the project, nor check on the quality of the work being done. During our kitchen renovation we had a number of other contractors on site. The team was very courteous to them and always treated everyone with the utmost respect. Overall, amazing timely work from the crew. I would highly recommend them for a kitchen renovation!

Dec 2, 2021

Drew

Luciano and the Model Living team provide an exceptional and professional service. We are delighted with the end result. Highly recommend.

Nov 28, 2021

Leo

Model Living was exceptional through the entire process. Professional, on time, great communication.

Nov 25, 2021

Sue

Through Model Living, we experienced a truly professional and stress-free renovation. We highly recommend this excellent company.

Nov 23, 2021

Nicole

Model Living helped me transform my home. I am so pleased to have worked with them. They were extremely responsive and kept me up to date. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Sep 23, 2021

Rob

We were very happy with how our renovations turned out, thanks to the Model Living team. We would recommend Model Living to anyone looking to renovate.

Highlights:

- Model Living team was very professional from start to finish

- Streamlined material selection process

- Accommodating during the difficult pandemic environment

- Team effectively worked through some hiccups related to distribution

- Work was done on time

- Pricing was transparent

Aug 31, 2021

Janice

The team at Model Living were great to work with – they helped us quite a bit with designing and how to make choices for our small space. We would definitely use them again on our next renovation!

Aug 25, 2021

Christina

The entire Model Living team has been wonderful to work with on this project! From initial contact with Jordan, measurements and design work by Jeff and Diana, to logistics and planning by Luciano, I have felt supported and confident throughout this entire process. I would highly recommend Model Living to anyone who is still on the fence about making the renovation leap - you won't be sorry!

Aug 25, 2021

Sarah

The Model Living process is amazing – especially if you have trouble making decisions (like me!). Jeff was great throughout the design process and their attention to detail is on point. They share a detailed budget with you so there are no surprises when it comes to cost and it lists out all of the elements of the build. There were a few hiccups, as there always are in builds / renos, but the team worked with us through them to ensure we would be happy with the end result.

Jun 8, 2021

Christine

While living remotely, Model Living was very communicative and did a great job sending us updates. Our kitchen looks amazing and far exceeds our expectations! Great job team!

May 27, 2021

Kirsti

Model Living was organized, communicative and transparent. We planned a a big renovation for our kitchen. The entire project was so simple for us. Andre and Luciano answered all questions and made the process so smooth. We had prior advice from friends that a kitchen reno could be difficult but I can honestly say that was not the case with Model Living. And the final product is beyond what we imagined! Better than the design proofs. We love it.

May 16, 2021

Lizelle

Wonderful experience with Model living. They renovated my kitchen. The team at Model Living kept me informed of project status and timelines. The team was also very flexible to accommodate my personal requests and changes. My new kitchen is absolutely fabulous!

May 5, 2021

Alyse

5 STARS!!! From start to finish, the Model Living team was very professional and great to work with. I love the approach to the design - it was easy to choose and not too overwhelming. After the template was mocked up, I realized I needed to make changes. MUCH EASIER! Awesome work and a great team. Thank you MODEL LIVING!

Apr 28, 2021

Gabriela

Working with Jeff and Luciano to renovate was a wonderful experience! They were extremely attentive to details and the result couldn't get any better. We will definitely want to work with Model Living again in our next renovation!

Apr 23, 2021

Seema

I hired Model Living for a kitchen reno last summer. I highly recommend Luciano and Jeff for their responsiveness, excellent customer service and overall kindness. If you are looking for stellar work and honest people – these are the guys to hire. I’ll definitely use Model Living again for any projects I have in the future. I’d give them 10 stars if I could!

Feb 9, 2021

Mike

Our experience with the Model Living team was excellent! Being our first significant renovation (that was contracted out), we were hesitant and constantly bombarded Jeff with questions and input. The team took it all in stride and helped us through the process. Very happy with the experience. Would recommend to those looking to kickstart that long overdue reno!

Feb 2, 2021

Aman

Simply put, the Model Living team went well beyond what was expected and over delivered on our vision! When the project began, the Model Living team worked tirelessly and they always responded promptly and thoughtfully to my questions throughout the project. As it goes with any renovation, there were some hurdles to jump through and some surprises behind the walls; the Model Living Team successfully tackled a wide range of these complications and had the right people on the job to do so. Stress is inevitable in these matters, so my advice is to reduce it with Model Living. Top notch, excellent value, great person and team, what more can I say.

Jan 13, 2021

Khurram

The work that Model Living did was just simply amazing! My home is nearly 40 years old and the kitchen was definitely original and in serious need of an upgrade. I worked with Jeff extensively to make sure I got the kitchen I always wanted. He was very informative, give me options and let me decide. I never felt pressured or like I need to hurry up and move things forward. But most importantly, Jeff was patient. I probably changed my mind at least 5 times but not only did Jeff reassure me that whatever I chose would look good, he never made me feel like changing it was a bother. I couldn’t be happier with the final result.

Jan 8, 2021

Sarah

From the initial stages through the build, the team was always very responsive, accomodating and courteous. Even with pandemic related supply issues and needing to make some changes along the way, the project was still started and completed on schedule. Jeff’s assistance in putting together a design that really enhanced a small space was so appreciated. When we encountered an unexpected plumbing issue during the build, Luciano went the extra step, working directly with my building management to ensure the problem was taken care of. And throughout the whole process, my questions and concerns were always addressed. A very professional and efficient company!

Dec 6, 2020

Deb

The Model Living team was great. They did a great job with communication and were always quick to respond. We had one issue come up and they resolved it the next morning. The team of trades working for them were excellent in terms of their craft, their attention to detail and professionalism. The team was also very flexible and accommodated some last-minute changes we threw at them. Really happy with the overall job and would definitely use them again.

Oct 12, 2020

Cathy

I have had a great, stress free experience with your company and I have already recommended you to a couple of friends. I so appreciate the scheduling magic Luciano made happen; Jeff was always so pleasant and quick in addressing my questions and what can I say about Olympiu… That man is one talented machine! You guys have a bit of a dream team going on and I expect we will be working together again.

Oct 7, 2020

Jessey

I hired Model Living and was absolutely thrilled with the process and results. Jeff and Luciano were highly responsive and took great care to walk me through the process, providing transparency every step of the way to ensure the final result would be nothing short of perfection and meeting both the budget and timeline we set out with. The before and after are astounding, not only in terms of the finishings, but most importantly the quality (and speed!) of the work too. Would highly recommend to anyone embarking on a reno!

Oct 5, 2020

Xenia

As new homeowners, we weren't too sure about what to expect with the renovation process, as we had heard so many horror stories regarding renovations and contractors from our family and friends. However, we were completely blown away by the work that Jeff and Luciano and their team did! Not only was the outcome AMAZING, but the entire process was smooth and enjoyable! Jeff and Luciano were always very accommodating and patient with us.

Oct 1, 2020

Chad

Jeff and the team at Model Living we’re absolutely amazing! Beyond happy. 10/10 would use again!

Sep 17, 2020

Dan

Model Living was incredibly professional, timely and helpful. Jeff was outstanding running the project and super responsive. They did amazing work and we would recommend them to anyone who needs work done.

Sep 8, 2020

Madelyn

Working with Model Living for our kitchen renovation was a great experience start to finish! They were professional and detailed with their work, and offered great suggestions when it came to our design. Even with unexpected scheduling changes due to the pandemic, they kept us updated on progress and next steps. Would highly recommend Model Living for remodelling, and would hire them again for future projects

Sep 5, 2020

Rose

We worked with Model Living to renovate our kitchen. The planning and execution was seamless and stress-free. We made some changes along the way and they were so accommodating – made it happen right away. Jeff, Luciano and their entire team are true professionals and such a pleasure to work with. We couldn’t be happier!

Aug 10, 2020

Christina

The entire process was truly flawless – from the design stages to the end of the project, Jeff and Luciano were attentive, accommodating and professional. The detailed schedule was fantastic and they even finished a few days early. I cannot recommend Model Living enough – their process is beautifully streamlined with equally beautiful results. I look forward to hiring them again in the future.

Jul 11, 2020

Brayden

Have thoroughly enjoyed both projects that Model Living have assisted me with. Always very knowledgeable, professional and the trades are skilled and detailed. Highly recommend!

Jun 20, 2020

Ryan

Model Living was very professional and responsive and it was a great experience.

May 22, 2020

Jenna

We had a great experience with Model Living! Extremely responsive, delivered what was promised, very reasonably priced, polite and respectful team. Would definitely hire them again for future projects and recommend them highly!

May 12, 2020

Emma

I had such a great experience working with Model Living. They made everything so easy, from helping us choose a design, to the actual construction. The entire process was well organized and efficient. I am so happy with the results and I will definitely work with Model Living again in the future if I have any other projects. Highly recommend!

Mar 27, 2020

Book Your Free Consultation Today

Start with an 15-minute chat with one of our kitchen experts. We’ll learn about your project goals to determine if we’re the right fit for you.

Book Your Consultation