Customer Reviews

See what our customers have to say about a whole new way to renovate.

5.0 Stars

5.0 Stars

The entire Model Living team has been wonderful to work with on this project!

-

DREW

The team was very flexible to accommodate my personal requests and changes.

-

LIZELLE

#

Reviews

Tyler

I worked with Model Living to have my condo bathroom completely renovated. I was really impressed with their craftmanship and the overall quality of their work. Every employee I dealt with was very friendly and I really enjoyed having someone there through the design process and the build, and having everything happen all in one place - through their app. The only constructive feedback I have for them is on their communication. I experienced some delays during their design phase in receiving responses. I also would have liked more communication around the realities of renders versus real life (that renders aren't 100% accurate to every colour or exact detail), and would have also liked more communication around what to expect during the renovation (dust levels, etc). Other than improving communication a bit, they were amazing to work with and I'm super impressed with my new bathroom. I would work with them again for sure!

May 4, 2022

Laura

We used Model Living to gut our 2 small condo bathrooms. In the main bathroom, they also removed the bathtub and created a shower stall for us. Using Model Living was a great experience. Their team worked with me to create 2 different looks for both bathrooms. From this they created a detailed price list for all items. They also provided us with the blueprints and a visual rendering. I like that the contractor report to them. Model Living also organized all the building supplies to come to you. It was a pleasure to deal with this company and this made the renovation less stressful. I also appreciate the upfront pricing details for everything.

Apr 28, 2022

Nemanja

I had a full bathroom reno - from design to procurement model living folks were super responsive and easy to work with. They found materials, figured out alternatives, procured things and kept them in storage until it was time to install. All in all great process.


Apr 27, 2022

Judith

We hired Model Living for the renovation of our main bathroom.  Following the purchased of our home (a complete re-model), we experienced constant leakages.  We needed to rip everything out to find where the problem was.

Initially I was scared of having such big renovation done, how long it would take, the mess and noise it would create  (we are WFH).  This is where Model Living stepped in and made this daunting task a breeze.  Everything was so easy, connected through technology every step of the way, our project was in good hands.  They design, procured and warehoused everything.  Once they were ready to start, their amazing contractor,  Mike, came in and did an impeccable job in 2 weeks. He was reliable, diligent and kept the area super clean and very well organized.

They truly set you up for success, providing clear directions and explanations of what will happen and when.  If they experience situations that are outside of the plan, they contact you directly via their app and provide clear actionable solutions to make sure they keep the project on track.

This experience has cured my fear of renovations!  Model Living will be my one and only call when my other bathrooms or kitchen will need work!

Apr 26, 2022

Shelly

I discovered Model Living from a colleague of mine and I am so happy that I used them for my own project. What I loved most about the company is how easy and quick they made the process of renovating. They understood my design vision and presented options that made the decision making comfortable and efficient. I was so thrilled with the outcome that I decided to start a second project! Would highly recommend Model Living for anyone looking to renovate.

Mar 24, 2022

Karen

I am thrilled with my new bathroom, and cannot express how thankful I am for the entire team at Model Living! My experience from beginning to end was meticulously organized, efficient and professional. There were absolutely no surprises, with clear and timely communication at each step, and all of my high expectations were met. I loved the detailed planning & design stage and kudos to the contractors who arrived on time, were highly productive and tidy. Spiros coordinated the project to ensure that each step in the process was correct, complete and that I was kept in the loop. Renovating my bathroom was on my wish list for over 2 years. I kept putting it off because I had never gone through a professional renovation, and was unsure of what to expect. The idea of it all was so daunting. After this experience, I’m already thinking about renovating my kitchen and wouldn’t hesitate to use Model Living again. I can’t imagine any other company offering a better service. This is truly the best I could have asked for! Thank you, for making my dream bathroom come true with zero stress and minimal inconvenience.

Feb 24, 2022

Molly

I found Model Living online while I was looking for a contractor to completely re-do my master bathroom. At first I was reluctant to trust a company I had found online but I am so happy I gave them a chance! The whole experience from start to finish was positive and easy. The whole team was so easy to work with and I felt like my project was always a priority. They worked quickly and efficiently and the final product is nothing short of amazing! We are in love with our new bathroom. Would absolutely recommend!

Feb 23, 2022

Lucy

We had a full bathroom renovation completed just before the holidays and we absolutely love it. It was a huge job that involved removing a sauna and bringing new pipes to a completely separate area and they did it all seamlessly  It was the most amazing reno experience we have had.  Model living was so professional right from the start. The design team had great suggestions and responded quickly to any outstanding questions we had to keep us on schedule. The team gave us a detailed schedule for every step and each team that came in was so professional and very respectful of noise (as my son was home during a lot of the work) I cant recommend this company enough if you want to renovate as they are the full package and do a really amazing job!  We are already discussing hiring them again for our other bathroom!

Feb 1, 2022

Paula

Working with Model Living was such a seamless experience! They should be called a concierge company, they take care of the entire process from beginning to end and spare you from having to run around after supplies, etc. They were extremely professional and stuck to the schedule, it was a pleasure to work with them and would highly recommend!

Jan 28, 2022

Jen

We had a great experience working with Model Living. Luciano, Diana & Jordan were very professional and responsive and helped us build the bathroom of our dreams. Dumitru and Slav were amazing and completed the project on time. There was lots of detailed work done, including a dropped ceiling, rainfall ceiling mounted shower, hidden led lights in the shower, a washlet bidet, heated floor and lots of herringbone patterned tile work. The whole team was incredible and we would definitely recommend them for your next project.

Dec 18, 2021

Rob

Working with Model Living was an extremely positive experience. The entire team was professional, responsive, and very helpful throughout the entire process. They eliminated much of the stress that comes with renovations as we worked through the design, procurement, and construction of our new main bathroom. Their designs are stunning. Project scope, materials, and payment were all clearly documented, planned out and executed on time. Minor adjustment and changes were handled without issue. I would recommend Model Living to anyone looking to renovate.


Dec 18, 2021

Graham

Model Living did an amazing job on our bathroom. Diana was fantastic at helping us decide on the design, and Luciano was a great project manager who communicated every detail of the project to us. We are beyond happy with the work that our contractor Gabriel did, the space looks stunning! We highly recommend Model Living to anyone looking for a kitchen or bathroom upgrade. We would definitely love to work with them again in the future.


Dec 15, 2021

Dina

We're very happy with our bathroom and found the whole process very easy.

Dec 12, 2021

Sara

Model Living has been wonderful to us as we have redone our second story and prepare to take on our main floor. The team from start to project finish have been a total dream to work with. Especially as I’m an especially neurotic human I’m so grateful for their knowledge, flexibility, experience and professionalism. Would recommend them to everyone I know who is looking for a mostly turnkey reno experience, they are a full service boutique that delivers at every level! We couldn’t be more pleased with the first part of our reno.


Dec 11, 2021

Ann

We had a wonderful experience using Model Living for the renovation of our 3 bathrooms. The process was seemless from the planning and design phase to the procurement and construction phase. They did an amazing job and we absolutely love our new bathrooms! We look forward to using them again in the new year for the renovation our our kitchen and main floor.


Dec 3, 2021

Paul

Using Model Living for our kitchen renovation was the best move yet! From the very first meeting with the team, we had a good feeling about them. Not only were they responsive, they were detailed and very punctual throughout the entire process. The quality of the work was top-notch! We had no problems letting the team “do their thing” while we worked out of out second floor offices during the pandemic. There was absolutely no need to micromanage the project, nor check on the quality of the work being done. During our kitchen renovation we had a number of other contractors on site. The team was very courteous to them and always treated everyone with the utmost respect. Overall, amazing timely work from the crew. I would highly recommend them for a kitchen renovation!

Dec 2, 2021

Drew

Luciano and the Model Living team provide an exceptional and professional service. They completely renovated our bathroom and we are delighted with the end result. Highly recommend.

Nov 28, 2021

Leo

Model living and their contractor Fabiano were exceptional through the entire process of rebuilding our bathroom. Professional, on time, great communication.

Nov 25, 2021

Sue

Through Model Living, we experienced a truly professional and stress- free renovation of our large and complex main en-suite bathroom. We highly recommend this excellent company.

Nov 23, 2021

Nicole

Model Living helped me transform my bathroom into an oasis in my home. I am so pleased to have worked with them to bring my dream bathroom into reality. They were extremely responsive and kept me up to date during the entirety of the project. I can’t wait to work with them again on another room in my condo, and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Sep 23, 2021

Rob

I recently completed two bathroom renovation projects with Model Living. I’m genuinely impressed with their team. The end result was very impressive. I would recommend them to anyone looking to manage a renovation project in an organized, professional and cost-effective manner.

Highlights:

- Model Living team was very professional from start to finish

- Streamlined material selection process

- Our contractor, Sina, was very detailed and his workmanship was excellent

- Accommodating during the difficult pandemic environment

- Team effectively worked through some hiccups related to distribution

- Work was done on time (4 weeks once the work begun)

- Pricing was transparent – all materials were detailed in a spreadsheet and updated as the project progressed. Some costs can add up quickly due to the high quality of the materials

Aug 31, 2021

Kat

We love our new bathroom and really enjoyed working with the Model Living team from start to finish. They made our bathroom reno seem easy!

Aug 26, 2021

Jack

I recently completed two bathroom renovation projects with Model Living. I’m genuinely impressed with their team. The end result was very impressive. I would recommend them to anyone looking to manage a renovation project in an organized, professional and cost effective manner.

Aug 26, 2021

Christina

I needed to renovate an outdated, 30+ year old Primary bathroom after a move, and the entire Model Living team has been wonderful to work with on this project! From initial contact with Jordan, measurements and design work by Jeff and Diana, to logistics and planning by Luciano, to construction by Walter, Nucu and Hugo, I have felt supported and confident throughout this entire process. Their modern design catalogue makes it a breeze to narrow down your choices, and having a mock-up prior to construction allowed me to refine the design (and helped me get Condo Corp approval for the reno!). I live in a condo, and the Model Living team was also wonderful with meeting all the requirements of the Corp prior to – and during- construction. The new Primary bathroom turned out perfectly and is exactly what I wanted! I would highly recommend Model Living to anyone who is still on the fence about making the renovation leap – you won’t be sorry!

Aug 25, 2021

Janice

The team at Model Living were great to work with – they helped us quite a bit with designing and how to make choices for our small space. Gabriel and his contracting team were professional, thoughtful and most of all, really thorough. We would definitely use them again on our next renovation!

Aug 25, 2021

Rebecca

We used Model Living for our shower renovation and the contractor we found through their platform, Nucu, was great. It takes a really skilled tile person to do a shower floor and they absolutely delivered!

Jun 25, 2021

Sarah

The Model Living process is amazing – especially if you have trouble making decisions (like me!). They have a catalogue with gorgeous tiles, cabinets, hardware, countertops, vanities, faucets etc. that you choose from at a discount compared to regular retail. We did a combo of buying from their catalogue and mixing it up with open shelving in the kitchen, a custom counter and penny tiles in our bathroom. Jeff was great throughout the design process – sourcing these different finishes for us. We also added in a few of our own fun pieces that the team installed for us (like our bright yellow sliding door). Through the build it was clear Luciano and our contractor Nunu knew their stuff – the crew was insanely tidy and organized (on demo day there wasn’t a scrap of garbage left in here) and their attention to detail is on point. They also share a detailed budget with you so there are no surprises when it comes to cost and it lists out all of the elements of the build. There were a few hiccups, as there always are in builds / renos, but the team worked with us through them to ensure we would be happy with the end result.

Jun 8, 2021

Alex

We got both our bathrooms renovated with Model Living this year, and we are really happy with our decision to hire them. It was a professional and smooth experience from the beginning. Jeff answered the phone the first time I called, and was available to answer all my questions and we set up a meeting from there. Choosing materials was not overwhelming at all; they had a great system. There were some minor covid-related delays, but nothing major (nothing compared to other horror stories I’ve heard from friends who have renovated). Olimpiu was our contractor and he was very attentive to the details. The workmanship is flawless. I truly love our bathrooms and would absolutely recommend Model Living.

May 27, 2021

Christine

While living remotely, Model Living was very communicative and did a great job sending us updates and progress images throughout the build. Our kitchen looks amazing and far exceeds our expectations! Great job team!

May 27, 2021

Kirsti

Model Living was organized, communicative and transparent. We planned a a big renovation for our kitchen. The entire project was so simple for us. Andre and Luciano answered all questions and made the process so smooth. Their contractor, Olympiu was fantastic. He tidied up everyday and was efficient and kind. We had prior advice from friends that a kitchen reno could be difficult but I can honestly say that was not the case with Model Living. And the final product is beyond what we imagined! Better than the design proofs. We love it.

May 16, 2021

Lizelle

Wonderful experience with Model living. They renovated my kitchen. The team at Model Living kept me informed of project status and timelines. The team was also very flexible to accommodate my personal requests and changes. My new kitchen is absolutely fabulous!

May 5, 2021

Alyse

5 STARS!!! From start to finish, the Model Living team was very professional and great to work with. Mujo was amazing, always sending me updates along the way. I love the approach to the design – it was easy to choose and not too overwhelming. After the template was mocked up, I realized I needed to make changes. MUCH EASIER! Awesome work and a great team. Thank you MODEL LIVING!

Apr 28, 2021

Gabriela

Working with Luciano and Jeff to renovate our bathrooms was a wonderful experience! They were extremely attentive to details and the result couldn’t get any better. We will definitely want to work with Model Living again in our next renovation!

Apr 23, 2021

Seema

I hired Model Living for a kitchen reno and a full re-painting of my condo last summer, including a complicated job of repainting window frames that spanned nearly 20 feet high. I highly recommend Luciano and Jeff for their responsiveness, excellent customer service and overall kindness. If you are looking for stellar work and honest people – these are the guys to hire. I’ll definitely use Model Living again for any projects I have in the future. I’d give them 10 stars if I could!

Feb 9, 2021

Reema

We were very pleased with our new bathroom. It was a very easy process and the project was completed within a very reasonable timeframe. We will very likely work with them again for our next bathroom renovation project.

Feb 5, 2021

Mike

Our experience with the Model Living team was excellent! Being our first significant renovation (that was contracted out), we were hesitant and constantly bombarded Jeff with questions and input. The team took it all in stride and helped us through the process.

The team on site was fantastic! They were respectful of our home and worked with us and helped keep us up to date with the process. They showed up on time (within 2 minutes!) everyday. They worked hard and paid attention to quality…and also put up with our constant questions.

Very happy with the experience. Would recommend to those looking to kickstart that long overdue reno!

Feb 2, 2021

Aman

Simply put, the Model Living team went well beyond what was expected and over delivered on our vision for our dream powder room!

My powder room was an extremely complicated one that many contractors turned down given the scope of the project. Not only did the Model Living team embrace the project with conviction, Model Living explained to me all my options, and gave me a realistic quote, timeline schedule and 3-D rendered drawings. From the very onset, my wife and I made multiple changes to the look and feel of the project and not once did I feel like my questions/concerns were not being professionally addressed.

When the project began, the Model Living team worked tirelessly and they always responded promptly and thoughtfully to my questions throughout the project. As it goes with any renovation, there were some hurdles to jump through and some surprises behind the walls; the Model Living Team successfully tackled a wide range of these complications and had the right people on the job to do so.

If you are looking for other contractors for your project and are reading my review, my strong advice is: Stop Looking! You have found the contractor you need with Model Living, and their team.

Stress is inevitable in these matters, so my advice is to reduce it with a great contractor like Model Living. Top notch, excellent value, great person and team, what more can I say.

Jan 13, 2021

Khurram

The work that Model Living did was just simply amazing! My home is nearly 40 years old and the kitchen was definitely original and in serious need of an upgrade. I worked with Jeff extensively to make sure I got the kitchen I always wanted. He was very informative, give me options and let me decide. I never felt pressured or like I need to hurry up and move things forward. But most importantly, Jeff was patient. I probably changed my mind on my sink choice at least 5 times but not only did Jeff reassure me that whatever sink I chose would look good, he never made me feel like changing it was a bother. He was great. And when it came to construction, Luciano was just pleasant to work with and patient. There were a number of people who worked on my kitchen and no matter who I met from Model Living, they were all pleasant. The work was fantastic and I couldn’t be happier with the final result. I’ve already decided I’m going to call them for my bathroom reno in a few months :)

Jan 8, 2021

Jaime

We used Model Living for our kid’s bathroom renovation. We are extremely happy with the result; Luciano was quick to respond and deal with any inquiries and issues that came up along the way. We appreciated the team working over some weekend days to get our project done. The whole process was streamlined and our bathroom has been completely transformed and modernized, the quality of work is excellent.

Dec 20, 2020

Sarah

I used Model Living for a long overdue bathroom renovation. From the initial stages through the build, the team was always very responsive, accomodating and courteous. Even with pandemic related supply issues and needing to make some changes along the way, the project was still started and completed on schedule. Jeff’s assistance in putting together a design that really enhanced a small space was so appreciated. When we encountered an unexpected plumbing issue during the build, Luciano went the extra step, working directly with my building management to ensure the problem was taken care of. And throughout the whole process, my questions and concerns were always addressed. A very professional and efficient company!

Dec 6, 2020

Deb

The Model Living team was great. They did a great job with communication and were always quick to respond. We had one issue come up during the renovation and they resolved it the next morning. The team of trades working for them were excellent in terms of their craft, their attention to detail and professionalism.

The team was also very flexible and accommodated some last-minute changes we threw at them.

Really happy with the overall job and would definitely use them again.

Oct 12, 2020

Cathy

I have had a great, stress free experience with your company and I have already recommended you to a couple of friends. I so appreciate the scheduling magic Luciano made happen; Jeff was always so pleasant and quick in addressing my questions and what can I say about Olympiu… That man is one talented machine! You guys have a bit of a dream team going on and I expect we will be working together again.

Oct 7, 2020

Jessey

I hired Model Living to remodel the full bathroom and powder room in my condo and was absolutely thrilled with the process and results. I’ve never dealt with home renovations before, but know the process can be time consuming and challenging, so the immediate draw was having a professional team take me through everything from site visits, renderings, material selection, and to hiring the teams to execute the vision. Jeff and Luciano were highly responsive and took great care to walk me through the process, providing transparency every step of the way to ensure the final result would be nothing short of perfection and meeting both the budget and timeline we set out with. The before and after are astounding, not only in terms of the finishings, but most importantly the quality (and speed!) of the work too. Would highly recommend to anyone embarking on a reno for the first time, or anyone who’s been through the headache managing it on their own and ready for a great team to take on the work for them!

Oct 5, 2020

Xenia

As new homeowners, we weren't too sure about what to expect with the renovation process, as we had heard so many horror stories regarding renovations and contractors from our family and friends. However, we were completely blown away by the work that Jeff and Luciano and their team did! Not only was the outcome AMAZING, but the entire process was smooth and enjoyable! Jeff and Luciano were always very accommodating and patient with us.

Oct 1, 2020

Chad

Jeff and the team at Model Living we’re absolutely amazing! Beyond happy with my new bathroom. 10/10 would use again!

Sep 17, 2020

Dan

We had Model Living redo our main bathroom and they were incredibly professional, timely and helpful. Jeff was outstanding running the project and super responsive. They did amazing work and we would recommend them to anyone who needs work done.

Sep 8, 2020

Madelyn

Working with Model Living for our kitchen renovation was a great experience start to finish! They were professional and detailed with their work, and offered great suggestions when it came to our design. Even with unexpected scheduling changes due to the pandemic, they kept us updated on progress and next steps. Would highly recommend Model Living for remodelling, and would hire them again for future projects.

Sep 5, 2020

Rose

We worked with Model Living to renovate our kitchen and paint our entire home. The planning and execution was seamless and stress-free. We made some changes along the way and they were so accommodating – made it happen right away. Jeff, Luciano and their entire team are true professionals and such a pleasure to work with. We couldn’t be happier!

Aug 10, 2020

Sean

We redid our bathroom with Model Living – they were flexible as we debated finishes, professional, and took a lot of stress out of the process right down to a professional cleaning service post-renovation. The project also finished ahead of schedule. Couldn’t be happier!

Jul 11, 2020

Christina

We hired Model Living for a main floor and upstairs bathroom reno. The entire process was truly flawless – from the design stages to the end of the project, Jeff and Luciano were attentive, accommodating and professional. The detailed schedule was fantastic and they even finished a few days early. I cannot recommend Model Living enough – their process is beautifully streamlined with equally beautiful results. I look forward to hiring them again in the future.

Jul 11, 2020

Brayden

Have thoroughly enjoyed both projects that Model Living have assisted me with. Always very knowledgeable, professional and the trades are skilled and detailed. Highly recommend!

Jun 20, 2020

Ryan

Model Living was very professional and responsive and it was a great experience.

May 22, 2020

Jenna

We had a great experience with Model Living! Extremely responsive, delivered what was promised, very reasonably priced, polite and respectful team. Would definitely hire them again for future projects and recommend them highly!

May 12, 2020

Emma

I had such a great experience working with Model Living to renovate two bathrooms and paint our condo. They made everything so easy, from helping us choose a design, to the actual construction. The entire process was well organized and efficient. I am so happy with the results and I will definitely work with Model Living again in the future if I have any other projects. Highly recommend!

Mar 27, 2020

Get your all-inclusive renovation estimate

Start with a free consultation call with someone from our expert team and see how we’ve dramatically simplified the process of renovating your home.

Get Your Instant Estimate